Fiji will host 2014 OCL

It was passed in the Oceania Football Confederation congress that 12 teams will now take part in the 2014 Oceania Champions League.
From the 12, there will be two teams from Fiji. The good news is that the winner and runner up of the Fiji Sun GP Batteries National Football League will qualify for the Oceania Champions League next year.
Unlike in the past, the Oceania Champions League will be played in a tournament format with semi’s and final. I’m proud to say that Fiji has been given the right to host.
The 12 teams will be divided in three pools with three pool winners and one best runner up qualifying for the semi-finals.

-Fiji FA President’s address

Leave a Reply