Changes announced in 2013/2014 IRB world 7s series

irbs 7s logo

The International Rugby Board has announced the dates for the HSBC Sevens World Series 2013/14, with another season set to kick off on Australia’s Gold Coast and climax in London, England.

The 15th edition of the record-breaking Series will visit the same nine countries as in 2012/13, although there are two changes in the order of rounds.

The first three events at the end of 2013 remain unchanged with Australia’s standing alone in October before the Dubai-South Africa double-header. In 2014, the Series will visit the USA before New Zealand and then Japan before Hong Kong. The final two tournaments will again be in Scotland and England.

Round four of the tournament in Las Vegas has been moved forward to January as opposed to February in the 2012/13 Series.

HSBC Sevens World Series 2013/14

Round 1 Australia (Gold Coast) 12-13 Oct 2013
Round 2 Dubai 29-30 Nov2013
Round 3 South Africa (Port Elizabeth) 7-8 Dec 2013
Round 4 USA (Las Vegas) 24-26 Jan 2014
Round 5 New Zealand (Wellington) 7-8 Feb 2014
Round 6 Japan (Tokyo) 22-23 Mar 2014
Round 7 Hong Kong 28-30 Mar 2014
Round 8 Scotland (Glasgow) 3-4 May 2014
Round 9 England (London) 10-11 May 2014


Leave a Reply