Raqamate in final 3 for Sevens Player of the Year award

Jogi Ragamate
Fiji’s Joji Raqamate remains in contention for the International Rugby Board Sevens Player of the Year award after he was named in the final shortlist of 3 nominees for the prestigious IRB Sevens Player of the Year, in association with HSBC.

Nominations are based on the players’ performances across all of this season’s IRB Sevens events.

The other two are : Tim Mikkelson (New Zealand), Dan Norton (England) and Joji Raqamate (Fiji).

Sevens Roll of Honour

IRB Sevens Player of the Year
2004 Simon Amor, England
2005 Orene Ai’i, New Zealand
2006 Uale Mai, Samoa
2007 Afeleke Pelenise, New Zealand
2008 DJ Forbes, New Zealand
2009 Ollie Phillips, England
2010 Mikaele Pesamino, Samoa
2011 Cecil Afrika, South Africa
2012 Tomasi Cama, New Zealand

Leave a Reply